top of page

2023 HAMILTON
MUSICAL FIELD TRIP

Each year we offer students the opportunity to experience a Broadway musical in one downtown Chicago’s historic theaters. This year, we will see ‘Hamilton’ at the Nederlander Theater.  There are a limited number of seats for the field trip, open only to music and theater students. Tickets will be awarded on a first come, first served basis. 

What's included

Transportation

A coach bus will pick us up from Round Lake High School and bring us into the city

Tickets

Watch a broadway musical in downtown Chicago!

Dinner

Before or after the musical, we will dine downtown at a local, sit down resturant

Schedule

11:30 AM
Depart School
1:00-1:30 PM
Explore Millennium Park
2:00-4:30 PM
Hamilton at Nederlander Theatre
5:00-6:15 PM
Dinner at Time Out Market (Cost not included)
8:00 PM
Approximate Return to School

DATE

Wednesday, November 8, 2023

aVXm2bcTD7cgCSxLhKdmpi.jpg

COST

$155

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Beginners
    Jamie Dormody (847) 644-2887 jamied621@hotmail.com
  • Flutes
    Veronika Dortch (847) 356-1380 smiddortch@aol.com Laurel Kaiser (847) 540-1989 Jl89kaiser@gmail.com Susan Mocarski www.susanmocarski.com Kris Peterson (224) 321-6006 kris_ptrsn@yahoo.com Cynara Pierzina (815) 356-7464 – office (815) 382-6569 – cell cpierzina@encoremusicacademy.org www.encoremusicacademy.org
  • Oboe
    Marissa LeFevre (815) 236-0872 marissalefevre@gmail.com Andrew Leitza (815) 307-4487 ​a.leitza1@gmail.co
  • Bassoon
    Rich Stiles, Director of Bands Woodstock High School rstiles@wcusd200.org Madison Cardenas madi.cardenas@att.net
  • Clarinet
    Timothy Graf (815) 814-5909 timothyjgraf@gmail.com Sara Eikenberry sara.eikenberry@gmail.com
  • Trumpet
    Glenn Eikenberry geikenberry@d56.org ​ Brendan Frank www.brendanfrank.com Lou Thoms ​K_and_L@sbcglobal.net (847) 223-1453 Stephen Wadsack (online lessons) ​stephenwadsack@gmail.com stephenwadsack.com Ed Suh ​(847) 376-075
  • French Horn
    Russ Henning wotlhorn@comcast.net Brenda Kublank (847) 367-7790 bkublank@gmail.com
  • Trombone
    Lou Thoms ​K_and_L@sbcglobal.net (847) 223-1453 Kevan Feyzi 608-469-8589 kevfeyzi@gmail.com Adam Wikerson AdamLowBrass@gmail.com
  • Baritone/Tuba
    Adam Wikerson AdamLowBrass@gmail.com
  • Percussion
    Jake Fromkin (224) 688-6807 jfromkin1@gmail.com Anthony Jay Houston (815) 685-5989 anthony@AJHvibes.com AJHvibes.com Brian "Choppy" Massimo (847) 775-9669 choppy3@att.net www.MassimoMallets.com Matt Potts (815) 245-3624 mpotts@cultureartsmusic.com ​cultureartsmusic.org Bret Sher ​www.bretsher.com Austin Koziol (traveling teacher) ​Groovi.drummer@gmail.com
  • Piano
    Anne Rice (847) 546-6221 ​ Jonathan Cruz (speaks Spanish) (847) 293-2523 jcruzpiano@yahoo.com jonathancruzpiano.com ​ Laurel Kaiser (847) 540-1989 Jl89kaiser@gmail.com
  • Guitar
    Jonny Untch, Director of Bands Antioch High School (Summers Only) jonathan.untch@chsd117.org Brendan Frank www.brendanfrank.com
  • Bass
    Rolan Velasquez (847)254-9222 ​rv862002@yahoo.com
  • Strings
    Susan Mocarski - Violin, Viola, Cello www.susanmocarski.com
  • Voice
    Daina Fischer (847) 732-0630 dainafischermezzo@gmail.com Kathy Szamocki (224) 321-6046 lovetoteachvoice@gmail.com
bottom of page